By making a small change in Instagram’s settings, you can hide your active status. If you want no one to be able to see when you were online, then follow the steps given below for this.
Instagram is a popular social media platform. On this, users can talk to people apart from posting photos, videos and. Some people use Instagram for hours. This includes a wide variety of users, from reels and video watchers to chatting.
Users follow each other on Instagram. Many users do not want every single Instagram user connected to their account to be able to see their online status. They get to know when you were last online. To stop this, Instagram gives users a feature. Through this, you can block people from seeing your activity status. How to use this feature is explained below.
Hide your online status like this Instagram users
Let us know that the Show Activity feature on Instagram is enabled by default. When you turn it off, a user will not be able to see when you were last online. However, you will also not be able to see the activity status of any other Instagram user. To use it, follow the steps given below.
- Open the Instagram app on your Android smartphone or iPhone.
- After this, click on the Profile option given at the bottom of the right side on the home screen.
- Now click on the 3 dot options at the top right side.
- Then select the option of setting coming down.
- Now click on the given option for privacy.
- After that scroll down and come down and click on Activity Status option.
- Here the toggle in front of Show Activity Status will be on. Click on it to turn it off.
- After this no one will be able to see how long they were online on Instagram.
You can also turn off this feature from Instagram account on laptop or desktop by following the steps mentioned above.