IndiaIPL 2022 Chennai CSK vs Kolkata KKR clash in the first match...

IPL 2022 Chennai CSK vs Kolkata KKR clash in the first match of cricket today

IPL 2022 The cricket match starts today in Mumbai. Chennai Super Kings-Kolkata Knight Riders will play a multi-match series in the first match.

Mumbai: IPL 2022 Board of Control for Cricket in India 15th season IPL cricket festival to kick starts from starts today (Saturday) in Mumbai.

Five-time champions Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants, four-time champions Chennai Super Kings, Hyderabad Sunrisers, Bangalore Royal Challengers and Punjab Kings Loved the place.

Each team must face the other team in their division 2 times. Each of the 5 teams in the opposition must face each other once and only twice against their team. That means each team will have to play in 14 league games. The teams that finish in the top 4 at the end of the league round will advance to the play-off round before the final.

This time all the league rounds are being held in the Maratha state in order to avoid the risk of corona infection when going to more places. There are 55 matches in 3 venues in Mumbai and 15 matches in Pune. Details of the play-offs and finals on May 29 are yet to be decided.

Large numbers of players were auctioned off as new teams joined. The youngest wicket keeper Ishant Kishan was bought by the Mumbai team for Rs 150 crore. Many players have changed the team. Accordingly, each team management has devised strategies and banded themselves. Thus it is not so easy to predict who will have the chance to win. At the same time, most players from Australia, England and the West Indies are playing in international matches and are likely to miss a few matches in the IPL 2022. Thus there will be some difficulty for some teams in identifying the right playing XI at the starting point.

Among them are Shikhar Dhawan, Shah Rukh Khan (Punjab), Maxwell, Virat Kohli (Bangalore), Warner, Rishabh Pund (Delhi), Nicholas Pooran (Hyderabad), Lokesh Rahul (Lucknow), Rohit Sharma, Ishant Kishan (Mumbai), Hardik Pandya ( Gujarat), Sanju Samson, Jose Butler (Rajasthan), Shreyas Iyer (Kolkata), Rudraj Kejriwal (Chennai) are expected to attract attention this season.

Chennai-Kolkata in the first match

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders will clash in the opening league match tonight at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Ravindra Jadeja is the new captain of the Chennai team after Tony stepped down as captain two days ago. However, the continuation of Tony as a player is a strength for the Chennai team. All-rounder Moin Ali, who arrived late due to a visa issue, will not play in the first match. Similarly, fast bowler Deepak Sahar, who was auctioned for Rs 14 crore, has been ruled out of several matches due to injury. This is definitely a setback for the Chennai team. Rudraj Kejriwal, Diwan Conway, Wayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu and Uthappa, who won the orange cap by amassing 635 runs last season, are promising.

For the Kolkata team, captain Shreyas Iyer, Andre Russell, all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer and Nitish Rana will be intimidating. Australia’s Aaron Pinch and Cummins will not play in the first 4-5 games. Sunil Narine, Varun Chakraborty, Tim Saudi and Shivam Mavi add strength to the innings.

Today’s match has aroused the curiosity of the fans as the two teams are wrestling on the whole. The two teams have clashed head-to-head in 25 games so far. Chennai won in 17th and Kolkata in 8th. When the two teams met in the final last year, Chennai Super Kings won by 27 runs and clinched the title. So there will be no shortage of excitement as the Kolkata team is vying for revenge.

The Mumbai Wankhede Stadium where the match will be played is full of salmon. The ball bounces well. At the same time it looks optimal for batting. Even so, owning one is still beyond the reach of the average person. So it is predicted that 170-180 runs here will be the only challenging score.

The match, which starts at 7.30pm, will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Channel.

Related Stories