IndiaIPL 2022 Kolkata vs Delhi: DC beat KKR by 44 runs

IPL 2022 Kolkata vs Delhi: DC beat KKR by 44 runs

Prithviraj Shah and David Warner paired up for the Delhi team that played first.

Mumbai: IPL Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders-Rishabh-led Delhi Capitals clashed in the 19th league match of the series today. Kolkata won the toss and elected to field.

Delhi opener Prithviraj Shah scored 51 off 29 balls. Another opener, David Warner, scored 61 off 45 balls. Captain Rishabh was dismissed for 27 off the ball.

Akshar Patel (22) and Shardul Thakur (29) remained on the field till the last. Delhi scored 215 for 5 in the allotted 20 overs before Kolkata were bowled out for 216. Starter Raghane was dismissed for 8. Venkatesh Iyer was out for 18.

Captain Shreyas Iyer top-scored with 54 runs. Nitish Rana scored 30 runs. Kolkata were bowled out for 171 in 19.4 overs. Delhi won by 44 runs. For Delhi, Kuldeep Yadav took 4 wickets, Khalil Ahmed 3 wickets, Shardul 2 wickets and Lalit Yadav 1 wicket.

Related Stories