IndiaMumbai Indians got its first win of the season, defeating RR by...

Mumbai Indians got its first win of the season, defeating RR by six wickets

Captain Rohit Sharma birthday is an occasion to smile for the players and fans of Mumbai Indians. In the match held on Saturday, Mumbai defeated Rajasthan and registered their first win of the season.

Mumbai: Mumbai Indians have finally got their first win of this season. On the birthday of captain Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians won by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets. This is the first victory of Mumbai Indians after 8 consecutive defeats in this season, so it was very memorable for the team and the fans.

Mumbai Indians needed four runs to win in the last over, but Kieron Pollard was dismissed on the first ball itself. However, on the very next ball, Danielle Sams ended the match by hitting a six and Mumbai got its first win of the season.

In this match, Rajasthan Royals had scored 158 while batting first, in response, Mumbai Indians finally went and achieved this target. Suryakumar Yadav played a brilliant innings of 51 runs for Mumbai. However, Birthday Boy Rohit Sharma got out after scoring just 2 runs.

Mumbai Indians innings: First wicket- Rohit Sharma 2 runs, 23/1 Second wicket- Ishan Kishan 26 runs, 41/2 Third wicket- Suryakumar Yadav 51 runs, 122/3 Fourth wicket- Tilak Verma 35 runs, 122/4 Fifth wicket- Kieron Pollard 10 run, 155/5.

Rajasthan Royals innings: 158/6 Rajasthan did not have a good start in this match and Devdutt Padikkal soon returned to the pavilion. Wickets were falling from one end, while on the other hand Jos Buttler appeared in excellent form.

Butler is getting a different look in this season, where he is raining on the opposing team. In this match also Jos Buttler scored 67 runs. In the end, Ravichandran Ashwin scored a stormy 21 and helped the team to reach 158.

1st wicket – Devdutt Padikkal 15 runs, 26/1 2nd wicket – Sanju Samson 15 runs, 54/2 3rd wicket – Darrell Mitchell 17 runs, 91/3 4th wicket – Jos Buttler 67 runs, 126/4 5th wicket – Riyan Parag 0 Runs, 130/5 Sixth Wicket- Ravichandran Ashwin 21 runs, 155/6.

In the match, Mumbai Indians have made two changes in their playing XI. Tim David and Kumar Karthikeya have been given chances in place of Dewald Brevis and Jaydev Unadkat. There is no change in the team of Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (C/W), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Daryl Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Sen, Pranand Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tim David, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Hrithik Shokeen, Daniel Sams, Kumar Karthikeya, Riley Meredith, Jasprit Bumrah.

Related Stories