Connecting with others on the popular social media platform Facebook requires sending them friend requests, but you can hardly remember how many people you’ve sent requests to.
You can go to a specific section of the platform to find out how many people you’ve sent friend requests to who haven’t accepted your request yet. However, few users are aware of this section and check friend requests sent earlier.
This is the way to connect with others on Facebook
To see all the posts of a user on Facebook, he has to be included in his friends list. To do this, first you have to send a friend request, or you have to accept a request from someone else.
Once this request is accepted, you become a part of the friends list. If someone hasn’t accepted or rejected your request, their name can be found in the Facebook section.
Can see since when the request is pending
By going to the current section of the app, you can see how long your friend request is pending and not accepted.
However, this section only shows the names of people who have not both accepted and rejected your request.
If your request has been rejected, the user’s name will not be shown in this list. You also get the option to cancel the request here.
You can see the special section of Facebook like this
First of all, you have to open the Facebook app, now you have to go to the menu and tap on the symbol with three lines.
You have to select ‘Friends’ from the options that appear here. After tapping on it, you will see a list of people who have sent you friend requests.
Finally, you have to tap on the ‘see all’ option at the top right of the screen, all the requests you have received and sent by you will be shown.
These steps have to be followed
After following the previous steps, a list will appear on your screen and you have to tap on the three dots next to the search bar.
You will now be able to see the friend requests sent from the pop-up that appears on the screen.
You’ll see a list of people who haven’t accepted your friend request after tapping on ‘view sent request’. The social media app will also show when you sent them a friend request.
Meta has changed its policy
Meta has made some changes to its privacy policies, which will apply to its services Facebook and Instagram.
The company says that with these changes, users will be able to manage their audience and make changes in the ads that they see.
Meta has told that with this policy update, the company is not collecting, using or sharing user data in a new way. Let us tell you, the new policy will not be applicable for WhatsApp.